Welcome. How may we serve you?
Feedback

Collection Development

The Library welcomes material recommendations by faculty, students, staff and other patrons.  Recommendations are vital in helping the library select the best possible materials to support the teaching and research activities of the university. All recommendations are considered and a final decision for each recommendation is made using the guidelines of the library’s collection development policy.

Use the Purchase request form to make material recommendations.

The library subscribes to several useful selection tools including :

COLLECTION DEVELOPMENT LIAISONS

The library has designated a librarian to act as a liaison to serve as the principal contact for each academic department (department chairs and faculty) for information about library policies, procedures and services. The liaisons are also responsible for staying in communication with the department chairs and faculty about selecting books, journals and other materials for purchase to build the library's collection.

Questions or comments about the Liaison Librarian Program, as well as University Archives, may be directed to Dr. Tasha Lucas-Youmans, Dean of the Library / Chief Librarian.

Dr. Tasha Lucas-Youmans
Dean of the Library / Chief Librarian
Learning Resource Center

Assistant Professor

(386) 481-2181
youmanst@cookman.edu

 


Mr. Andre Jansons

Reference Librarian (Evening)
(386) 481-2184
jansonsa@cookman.edu

Ms. Geraldine Kohn
Liaison: School of Nursing

Cataloger
(386) 481-2187
kohng@cookman.edu

Ms. Helen Morey
Liaison: School of Education

Collection Development/Acquisitions Librarian
(386) 481-2417
moreyh@cookman.edu

Mrs. Laura Quatrella
Liaison: Freshman College

Bibliographic Instructor / Reference Librarian
(386) 481-2118
lauraq@cookman.edu

Mrs. Leah Robinson
Liaison: School of Liberal Arts

Bibliographic Instructor / Reference Librarian
(386) 481-2416
robinsonl@cookman.edu

Mr. Ervin Ross
Liaison: School of Professional Studies & Graduate School

Bibliographic Instructor / Reference Librarian
(386) 481-2099
rosse@cookman.edu

Mr. Angelo J. Salvo
Liaison: School of Science, Engineering & Math

Interlibrary Loan / Technical Processing Librarian
(386) 481-2189
salvoa@cookman.edu

                            

                                                                                       

 

The latest news from wildcat country...

Academic
B-CU Students Get Special Invite to the White House

Students Created a Toxicity Food Tester to Address the Homeless Population and Discarded Food Reliance

VIEW ALL NEWS ยป

Search Our Site

Get In Touch

Call Us
(386) 481-2000
Visit Us

640 Dr. Mary McLeod Bethune Boulevard
Daytona Beach, FL 32114View Map