Welcome. How may we serve you?
Feedback

Departments

Elementary Education K – 6/ESOL Endorsement

Dr. Jontoinette White, Assistant Professor, Elementary Education, Chair
386.481.2328
white.j@cookman.edu
Ms. Karen Duncan, Assistant Professor, Elementary Education
386.481.2367
duncank@cookman.edu
Mr. Anthony Johnson, Assistant Professor, Elementary Education
386.481.2320
johnsona@cookman.edu
Dr. Leslie Sena, Assistant Professor, Exceptional Student Education
386.481.2303
senal@cookman.edu
Dr. Marcey Kinney, Assistant Professor, Exceptional Student Education
386.481.2346
kinneym@cookman.edu

The Bachelor of Science in Elementary Education is designed for students who plan to teach students in grades K-6. The Vertical Curriculum can be found in the Undergraduate Catalog.

Secondary Education and Physical Education

Dr. Timothy Mirtz, Assistant Professor, Physical Education, Chair
386.481.2395
mirtzt@cookman.edu
Dr. Maureen Davin, Assistant Professor, Education
386.481.2227
davinm@cookman.edu
Dr. Walter Fordham, Professor, Education K-12
386.481.2223
fordhamw@cookman.edu
Dr. Kaduabu Ajongbah, Instructor, Physical Education K-12
386.481.2270
ajongbahk@cookman.edu
Dr. Richard Pendleton, Instructor, Physical Education K-12
386.481.2539
pendletonr@cookman.edu
Dr. Sharon Walker, Instructor, Physical Education K-12
386.481.2832 
walkers@cookman.edu


Biology Education 6 – 12

The Bachelor of Science in Biology Education is designed for students who plan to teach Biology in grades 6-12. The Vertical Curriculum can be found in the Undergraduate Catalog.


Business Education 6 – 12

The Bachelor of Science in Business Education is designed for students who plan to teach Business in grades 6-12. The Vertical Curriculum can be found in the Undergraduate Catalog.


English Education 6 – 12/ESOL

The Bachelor of Arts in English Education is designed for students who plan to teach English in grades 6-12. The Vertical Curriculum can be found in the Undergraduate Catalog.


Music Education K – 12

The Bachelor of Arts in Music Education is designed for students who plan to teach Music in grades K-12. The Vertical Curriculum can be found in the Undergraduate Catalog.


Social Science Education 6 – 12

The Bachelor of Arts in Social Science Education is designed for students who plan to teach Social Science in grades 6-12.The Vertical Curriculum can be found in the Undergraduate Catalog.


Physical Education 6 – 12

The Bachelor of Science in Physical Education K-12 is designed for students who plan to teach Physical Education in grades K-12. The Vertical Curriculum can be found in the Undergraduate Catalog.

College of Education

Dr. Willis W. Walter, Dean, College of Education
386.481.2087
walterw@cookman.edu

Dr. Louis Dunbar, Assistant Professor in Education/Curriculum Resource Lab Coordinator in College of Education
386.481.2151
dunbarl@cookman.edu

Dr. Amy Eitzen, Assessment and Accreditation Coordinator/Assistant Professor in Education
386.481.2354
eitzen@cookman.edu

Dr. Jerri Haynes, Assistant Professor in Education/ESOL Coordinator
386.481.2351
haynesj@cookman.edu

Dr. Leighetta Jackson, Administrative Assistant to the Dean
386.481.2309
mobleyl@cookman.edu
Ms. Nancy Kepler, Data Entry Assessment Assistant
386.481.2356
keplern@cookman.edu

Ms. Joan Thompson, Assistant Professor/Retention Specialist
386.481.2505
thompsonj@cookman.edu

Teacher Education Institute (TEI)

Ms. Lawana Postell-Walden, Teacher Education Institute Coordinator/Instructor in Education
386.481.2307
waldenl@cookman.edu
Ms. Michelle Banks, Secretary, Teacher Education Institute
386.481.2350
banksr@cookman.edu
Dr. Jeanne Wetzler, Assistant Professor, Elementary Education, Supervisor of Field and Clinical Experiences
386.481.2375
wetzlerj@cookman.edu

The latest news from wildcat country...

Alumni
Bethune-Cookman University Raised $2.53M at Tuesday night's Award Gala

Bethune-Cookman University hosted nearly 500 guests at its annual Mary McLeod Bethune Awards Gala on Tonight at the Daytona International Speedway 500 Club (1801 W International Speedway Blvd, Daytona Beach, FL 32114). The annual affair honored six awardees who have contributed to the livelihood of the community and the University.

VIEW ALL NEWS ยป

Search Our Site

Get In Touch

Call Us
(386) 481-2000
Visit Us

640 Dr. Mary McLeod Bethune Boulevard
Daytona Beach, FL 32114View Map