Welcome. How may we serve you?
Feedback

Departments

Elementary Education K – 6/ESOL Endorsement

Dr. Jeanne Wetzler, Assistant Professor, Elementary Education, Chair
386.481.2375
wetzlerj@cookman.edu
Ms. Karen Duncan, Assistant Professor, Elementary Education
386.481.2367
duncank@cookman.edu
Mr. Anthony Johnson, Assistant Professor, Elementary Education
386.481.2320
johnsona@cookman.edu

The Bachelor of Science in Elementary Education is designed for students who plan to teach students in grades K-6. The Vertical Curriculum can be found in the Undergraduate Catalog.

Exceptional Student Education K-12/ESOL Endorsement

Dr. Leslie Sena, Assistant Professor, Exceptional Student Education, Chair
386.481.2303
senal@cookman.edu
Dr. Marcey Kinney, Assistant Professor, Exceptional Student Education
386.481.2346
kinneym@cookman.edu

The Bachelor of Science in Exceptional Student Education is designed for students who plan to teach students with specific learning disabilities, mental disabilities, emotional disabilities, or varying exceptionalities in grades K-12. The Vertical Curriculum can be found in the Undergraduate Catalog.

Physical Education K-12

Dr. Maureen Davin, Assistant Professor, Education, Chair
386.481.2227
davinm@cookman.edu
Dr. Walter Fordham, Professor, Physical Education/Recreation
386.481.2233
fordhamw@cookman.edu
Mr. Kaduabu Ajongbah, Instructor, Physical Education/Recreation
386.481.2270
ajongbahk@cookman.edu
Dr. Timothy Mirtz, Assistant Professor, Physical Education/Recreation
386.481.2395
mirtzt@cookman.edu
Mr. Richard Pendleton, Instructor, Physical Education/Recreation
386.481.2539
pendletonr@cookman.edu
Ms. Sharon Walker, Instructor, Physical Education/Recreation
386.481.2832
walkers@cookman.edu

Secondary Education:

Biology Education 6 – 12
The Bachelor of Science in Biology Education is designed for students who plan to teach Biology in grades 6-12. The Vertical Curriculum can be found in the Undergraduate Catalog.

and

Business Education 6 – 12
The Bachelor of Science in Business Education is designed for students who plan to teach Business in grades 6-12. The Vertical Curriculum can be found in the Undergraduate Catalog.

and

English Education 6 – 12/ESOL
The Bachelor of Arts in English Education is designed for students who plan to teach English in grades 6-12. The Vertical Curriculum can be found in the Undergraduate Catalog.

and

Music Education K – 12
The Bachelor of Arts in Music Education is designed for students who plan to teach Music in grades K-12. The Vertical Curriculum can be found in the Undergraduate Catalog.

and

Social Science Education 6 – 12
The Bachelor of Arts in Social Science Education is designed for students who plan to teach Social Science in grades 6-12.The Vertical Curriculum can be found in the Undergraduate Catalog.

and

Physical Education 6 – 12
The Bachelor of Science in Physical Education K-12 is designed for students who plan to teach Physical Education in grades K-12. The Vertical Curriculum can be found in the Undergraduate Catalog.

and

Physical Education 6 – 12
The Physical Education-Recreation degree focuses on understanding the role and impact of recreational/leisure activities on individuals in society. This program of studies is designed to prepare professionals for careers as recreation supervisors, sports managers, and program directors. The Physical Education-Recreation degree will provide experiences which prepare majors for employment in both recreational and athletic programs. The Vertical Curriculum can be found in the Undergraduate Catalog.

School of Education

Dr. Carol B. Johnson, Dean, School of Education
386.481.2075
johnsonc@cookman.edu

Dr. Louis Dunbar, Assistant Professor in Education/Curriculum Resource Lab Coordinator in School of Education and QEP Learning Facilitator in Liberal Arts
386.481.2151
dunbarl@cookman.edu

Dr. Amy Eitzen, Assessment and Accreditation Coordinator/Assistant Professor in Education
386.481.2354
eitzen@cookman.edu

Dr. Jerri Haynes, Assistant Professor in Education/ESOL Coordinator
386.481.2351
haynesj@cookman.edu

Mrs. Darlene Holmes, Administrative Assistant to the Dean
386.481.2353
holmesd@cookman.edu

Ms. Nancy Kepler, Data Entry Assessment Assistant
386.481.2356
keplern@cookman.edu

Ms. Joan Thompson, Assistant Professor/Retention Specialist
386.481.2505
thompsonj@cookman.edu

TEI

Ms. Lawana Postell-Walden, Teacher Education Institute Coordinator/Instructor in Education
386.481.2307
waldenl@cookman.edu
Ms. Michelle Banks, Secretary, Teacher Education Institute
386.481.2350
banksr@cookman.edu

The latest news from wildcat country...

Student Affairs
B-CU Students Protest Shooting in Ferguson, Mo.

Approximately 300 Bethune-Cookman University students held their hands up to protest the fatal shooting of Michael Brown in Ferguson, Mo. The students had gathered for an information session on Greek life at B-CU. The protest was organized by senior Reuben Rifin, of Naples, Fla.

VIEW ALL NEWS ยป

Search Our Site

Get In Touch

Call Us
(386) 481-2000
Visit Us

640 Dr. Mary McLeod Bethune Boulevard
Daytona Beach, FL 32114View Map